State of Eritrea

Baseline Status

The Tripartite is comprised of the Common Market for East and Southern Africa (COMESA), East African Community (EAC) and the Southern African Development Community (SADC).  A pre-study confirmed the baseline requirements for the implementation of the Tripartite Transport and Transit Facilitation Programme (TTTFP) and the findings of the baseline survey regarding the extent of compliance with the baseline requirements by 19 of the 21 Tripartite member countries connected by road traffic on the mainland of Africa that participated in the survey.

Summary of Eritrea

The summary baseline score of Eritrea is illustrated in the following image:

The boundaries and names shown and the designations used on this map do not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the TTTFP.

Detail Scorecard

A Dashboard Tool was developed to enable ongoing evaluation and monitoring of the status of the progress with implementation and achievement baseline requirements in each of the participating Tripartite member country.

The level of achievement by country is shown in both the assessed percentage figure and in colour in accordance with the following legend:

The granular detail of how the summary baseline scores were calculated can be investigated in the table below:


Country Baseline Status Report: